Well…Holy Moly!!!

I have been missing in action, unintentionally. It has been so crazy around here lately, trying to get so many projects done before the winter weather hits. We have had so many projects going at one time that  I feel like I have been neglecting the inside of the house at times. And then I most certainly have been neglecting this whole blog thing. Sorry Guys!!!

So in the time since I last posted many things have happened. We have changed the venue of our wedding to our friends’ place down the road. They were super awesome and decided to let us have our wedding over there. More land and more room to have a comfortable ceremony and reception. She is also helping me plan our wedding along side my maid of honor helping me with her busy schedule as well. It is definitely a lot of work making sure everything gets done the way it should be.

I have reconnected with some of my family and we have grown somewhat closer and I am so blessed to have them back in my life. It was nice to actually get a chance to talk to them about everything and rebuild what has been lost for so long due to inaccurate information and untruthful people.

Out Daughter was bit by a brown recluse and we have had to deal with that whole issue. It sucks. She’s in pain and I can’t take it away from her. I feel like I am failing. Even though, I know there is nothing that I can do for her except make sure that she gets everything she needs to help her heal properly.

I have started selling Scentsy (angelmcclister.scentsy.us). Growing my small business alongside my full time job which I am praying to promote into a new position soon! I am so excited.

Our new office/studio is finally done and it’s time to paint. At the moment, we have one coat of Killz on it and are about to start on the actual painting portion of it. We went and picked some awesome paints today and we are super happy! I had my “holy Cow…really?” moment in the middle of Lowe’s today. When I was a little girl, I had a dream that I was standing in the middle of a hardware store picking out paint colors. Today, that happened! DEJA VU MOMENT!!! Today, I was standing in the middle of Lowe’s picking out paint colors for several rooms in our house. I just stood there and hugged my husband because everything felt so right. This is where I was meant to be. I am so happy.

Well…until next time…hopefully sooner than later.

God Bless

-Munchkin Momma

 

Leave a Reply

